The Friends of the Royal Saskatchewan Museum

Current Board of Directors

A volunteer Board of Directors oversees the governance of the Friends of the Royal Saskatchewan Museum. Each Director is elected for a three year term and no Director shall hold office for more than two consecutive terms. Directors represent the voting members of the organization and serve to increase the profile of the friends of the museum and the Royal Saskatchewan Museum. Both Board members and general members volunteer to be a part of the many committees that work to enhance public awareness of the RSM.

  • Amanda D. Thick
  • Robert J. Vancise
  • James L. Matravolgi
  • Breanna L. Grief
  • Lorne Pavelick
  • Sarah Fedorchuk
  • Nathanial D. Day
  • Marhal Finch
  • Tiffany Wolf
  • Katrina Ackerman
  • Iuliia Khimchak

Annual General Meeting and Report

The Annual General Meeting is held every June at the Royal Saskatchewan Museum.
The current Annual Report was presented at the June 2018 Annual General Meeting, and the Strategic Plan at the June 22, 2016 meeting.

Contact the Friends

Friends of the Royal Saskatchewan Museum
2445 Albert Street

Executive Director Michelle Hunter
Phone 306-787-0787
Fax 306-787-2820
General Assistant Barb Neal
Phone 306-787-7271
Fax 306-787-2820
Director of Operations & Retail Matthew McGillis
Phone 306-798-8769
Fax 306-787-2820